Monday, April 22, 2013

Australasian Quilters Convention Awards 2013

National Awards were presented at the AQC Gala Dinner in Melbourne on Saturday night:

The Bernina National Quilt Award 2013 has been awarded to Rachelle Denneny from South Australia for her quilt  Golden Ivory (photo on Bernina Australia website).
The Bernina National Quilt Award is presented to the maker of the quilt that is judged the best from the Best of Show quilts from the annual state guild shows around the country.

The 2013 Rajah Award was presented to Jenny Bowker.
The Rajah Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution by an individual to quilting in Australia.

The 2013 Lut-Da Award was presented to Ruby Houston.
The Lut-Da Award goes to a quilter who has made an outstanding contribution to their local or quilting community via the medium of quilting.

No comments:

Post a Comment