Sunday, April 19, 2015

2015 AQC/ Bernina Australia Awards

The 2015 Australasian Quilt Convention closed in Melbourne today, after four very full days.

The Bernina Australia Awards were announced at the AQC Gala dinner last night. Photos from the evening are on the Bernina Australia Facebook page, as are the Best of Australia finalists, and others from the four day show. The Best of State Winners from which the Best of Australia is chosen are also on the Bernina Australia website

National Best of Australia Award:
Linda White from Victoria, for Elenor Jean (the one with 22,500 hexagons!)

AQC Awards presented by Expertise Events:

The 2015 Rajah Award was presented to Di Ford-Hall.
The Rajah Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution by an individual to quilting in Australia.

The 2015 Lut-Da Award was presented to Gwen Parry.
The Lut-Da Award goes to a quilter who has made an outstanding contribution to their local or quilting community via the medium of quilting.

The Shining Light Award was presented to Isabella Noble.
The Shining Light Award recognises achievement by a junior quilter (up to age 18)

No comments:

Post a Comment