Sunday, April 13, 2014

Bernina awards announced at AQC, Melbourne

The annual Bernina awards have been announced at the Australasian Quilt Convention dinner in Melbourne this weekend:

Best of Australia 2013: Janet Treen (NSW) for Rings and Roses
The Bernina National Quilt Award is presented to the maker of the quilt that is judged the best from the Best of Show quilts from the annual state guild shows around the country.

Shining Light Award: Clare Marshall
The Shining Light Award goes to a quilter under 18 years of age and is an encouragement award for junior quilters.

Lut-da Award: Faye Packham
The Lut-Da Award goes to a quilter who has made an outstanding contribution to their local or quilting community via the medium of quilting.

Rajah Award: Michelle Hill
The Rajah Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution by an individual to quilting in Australia.

The winner of the AQC Challenge ('Ten) is 10 Together Equals Teamwork, by Alison Withers.  All of the challenge finalists can be seen online here.

The Bernina Australia Facebook page has several photos from AQC 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment