Sunday, April 23, 2017

2017 AQC Awards

The 2017 Australasian Quilt Convention is on in Melbourne this weekend. The Bernina and AQC awards were announced at the Convention Gala Dinner last night.

National Best of Australia Award (chosen from the Best of State Winners):

'Modern Movement' by Rachelle Denneny (SA)

The 2017 AQC Challenge winner is Kangaroo and Wattle, by Linden Lancaster (Victoria)

AQC Awards presented by Expertise Events:

The 2017 Rajah Award was presented to Lyn Hewitt (NSW) .
The Rajah Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution by an individual to quilting in Australia.

The 2017 Lut-Da Award was presented to Jane Gibson (NSW) and Marie Lee (Victoria).
The Lut-Da Award goes to a quilter who has made an outstanding contribution to their local or quilting community via the medium of quilting.

The 2017 Shining Light Award was presented to Laura Kristina Kleine Butron.
The Shining Light Award recognises achievement by a junior quilter (up to age 18)

No comments:

Post a Comment